Logo of sponsors
East-Asian ALMA Science Workshop 2023
February 14(Tue)-17(Fri), 2023
The Great Roots Resort, New Taipei City, Taiwan


The annual East Asian ALMA Science Workshop serves as a forum to exchange and discuss new and exciting scientific results obtained with ALMA, new ideas for future projects, and new proposals for the upcoming cycle 10. The 2023 workshop will be hosted by UCAT, TAOvA, ASROC, and ASIAA. This will be the first face-to-face EA ALMA workshop after the pandemic outbreak in early 2020. We are pleased to announce that the workshop will be held in the suburb hot spring and spa resort "The Great Roots" to enhance the interactions. We invite all colleagues affiliated with the East Asian ALMA community to participate and to share their work.

We plan to accommodate most, if not all, presentations in the form of talks. Depending on the number of abstracts we receive, we may have to relegate some presentations to a dedicated poster session when finalizing the program.

COVID-19-related note

We are confident that this workshop can be held in person. Nevertheless, we are carefully monitoring the situation. For the unlikely but not completely impossible scenario of renewed tightening restrictions, the LOC/SOC will also prepare for a hybrid / virtual workshop.


Accommodation and meals are free of charge for all registered participants.
For all registered participants, accommodation from Monday night to Thursday night (4 nights), meals during the entire stay, banquet, and access to the major facilities will be provided by the resort, free of charge. Participants are anticipated to share twin rooms (two beds). Needs of single rooms, other room types, or meals for companions are upon request, and there will be additional charges by the resort. Please see the accommodation page for more information.


Invited speakers

  • Tom Bakx (Nagoya University)
  • Alvaro Gonzalez (NAOJ)
  • Yuichi Harikane (Tokyo University)
  • Takuma Izumi (Tokyo Metropolitan University)
  • Jongsoo Kim (KASI)
  • Patrick Koch (ASIAA)
  • Bumhyun Lee (KASI)
  • Chin-Fei Lee (ASIAA)
  • Hiroshi Nagai (ASIAA)
  • Yoko Oya (Tokyo University)
  • Patricio Sanhueza (NAOJ)
  • Toshiki Saito (NAOJ)
  • Kotomi Taniguchi (NAOJ)
  • Ya-Lin Wu (NTNU)
  • Yao-Lun Yang (RIKEN)
  • Hsi-Wei Yen (ASIAA)

Science Organizing Committee

  • Vivien Chen (National Tsing-Hua University; co-chair)
  • Daisuke Iono (NAOJ)
  • Takuma Izumi (Tokyo Metropolitan University/NAOJ)
  • Hyosun Kim (KASI)
  • Jongsoo Kim (KASI)
  • Woojin Kwon (Seoul National University)
  • Hsi-An Pan (Tamkang University)
  • Kotomi Taniguchi (NAOJ)
  • Ya-Wen Tang (ASIAA; chair)
  • Hsi-Wei Yen (ASIAA)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Hsi-Wei Yen (ASIAA; chair)
  • Chian-Chou Chen (ASIAA)
  • Sarah Chen (UCAT)
  • Cindy Chiu (ASIAA)
  • Patrick Koch (ASIAA)
  • Sheng-Yuan Liu (ASIAA)
  • Yu-Nung Su (ASIAA)
  • Ya-Wen Tang (ASIAA)


Email: eaalma2023   _replace_to_@_   asiaa.sinica.edu.tw

ASIAA will not contact participants for credit card information. Privacy and Security Policy