ASIAA Summer Students Program
ASIAA Summer Student Program 2018
July 02 - August 31

Lectures

Last Updated: August 16, 2018
Date Time Place Speaker Title
03 Jul Tue 10:30~11:30 R1203 Hiro Hirashita Radiative transfer
03 Jul Tue 14:20~15:20 R1203 Hiro Takami Optical-infrared astronomy
05 Jul Thu 10:30~11:30 R1203 Shiang-Yu Wang Optical-infrared instrumentation
05 Jul Thu 14:20~15:20 R1203 Shiang-Yu Wang, et al. Optical-infrared instrumentation, laboratory tour
10 Jul Tue 10:30~11:30 R1203 Sheng-Yuan Liu Radio astronomy
10 Jul Tue 14:20~15:20 R1203 Yu-Yen Chang Galaxies and galaxy evolution
12 Jul Thu 10:00~11:30 R1203 You-Hua Chu Stars: stellar interior and evolution
13 Jul Fri 10:30~11:30 R1203 Tien-Hao Hsieh [optional] Interferometry and Synthesis of Radio Astronomy
13 Jul Fri 14:20~16:20 R941 Jonathan Marshall, Sofia Wallstrom, Peter Scicluna, Rosemary Pike, Mike Alexandersen [optional] An introduction to basic Python programming (hands-on) An introduction to common research related tools and methods (hands-on)
16 Jul Mon 09:20~15:30 R0109 Sheng-Yuan Liu, Chin-Fei Lee, Prof. Troels Haugbølle (UCPH), Sienny Hsien Observations and Theories on ISM/Molecular Cloud/Cores/Disks/Jets/Outflows/Dusts (L1-1, L1-2, L1-3, L1-4 in TIARA summer school)
18 Jul Wed 11:00~12:30 R0109 Rosemary Pike Comets/TNOs, Asteroids in solar system (L2-5)/discussion section (TIARA summer school)
24 Jul Tue 10:30~11:30 R1203 Yuh-Jing Hwang Radio engineering
24 Jul Tue 14:20~15:20 R1203 Ted Huang, Yen-Ru Huang, et al. Radio engineering, laboratory tour
26 Jul Thu 10:30~11:30 R1203 Teppei Okamura Cosmology
31 Jul Tue 10:30~11:30 R1203 Miikka Väisälä [optional] Basic principles of magnetohydrodynamics
ASIAA will not contact participants for credit card information by phone. Privacy and Security Policy